How traveling has changed me

gypsy soulA little over a year ago today, I packed my bags for a 6 week solo travel/dance experience that has forever changed me. Getting back into routine was one of the hardest things that I struggled with. What was especially tough was having to stay in the one place for a long period of time. Put simply, I didn’t deal with it well. Over Christmas I worked A LOT, saved up some cash and booked a trip to Vanuatu because I was THAT antsy to go and explore! It satisfied my wanderlust… but only for a while, 4 months later, I was off to Sydney and Brisbane to visit a couple mates. One week after I returned I had packed my bags for another short trip to the snow.

What I love about traveling is the unknown, it gives me a sense of excitement, joy and happiness. When you tell people that you have traveled the world solo, they think you’re crazy, but I think that those of us that choose to travel alone are amazing.

Just like the namesake of my blog, I truly have a gypsy soul.

Leave a Reply

